Use Hygienic Practices for Food Safety

iTFE's Food Safety Handler course is a must for anyone looking to start work in the hospitality industry

Nationally accredited as SITXFSA001 Use Hygienic Practices for Food Safety, this course is considered to be the most effective entry-level course for basic food hygiene procedures.

It covers the importance of serving and storing food safely, the necessary measures for serving food to vulnerable persons, the safety requirements for commercial food operations and much more.

During this course, students will gain an understanding of:

  • Correct storage temperatures
  • Dealing with danger foods
  • Personal hygiene for staff members
  • Cleaning food preparation areas
  • Prevention measures in the kitchen pest control

 

Enrol Now

Book this course today

  • Victoria
Date Location Seats available Price Get started
Wednesday July 17, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Carlow House - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane, Melbourne 10 seats available $65
Monday July 22, 2019, 1:30pm - 5:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 19 seats available $65
Wednesday July 24, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Carlow House - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane, Melbourne 18 seats available $65
Wednesday July 31, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Carlow House - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane, Melbourne 19 seats available $65
Monday August 5, 2019, 1:30pm - 5:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Tuesday August 6, 2019, 8:30am - 12:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 19 seats available $65
Wednesday August 7, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Carlow House - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane, Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Tuesday August 13, 2019, 8:30am - 12:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday August 14, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Carlow House - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane, Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Monday August 19, 2019, 1:30pm - 5:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Tuesday August 20, 2019, 8:30am - 12:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday August 21, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Carlow House - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane, Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Tuesday August 27, 2019, 8:30am - 12:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday August 28, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Carlow House - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane, Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Monday September 2, 2019, 1:30pm - 5:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Tuesday September 3, 2019, 8:30am - 12:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday September 4, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Carlow House - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane, Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Monday September 9, 2019, 1:30pm - 5:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Tuesday September 10, 2019, 8:30am - 12:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday September 11, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Carlow House - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane, Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Tuesday September 17, 2019, 8:30am - 12:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday September 18, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Carlow House - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane, Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Monday September 23, 2019, 1:30pm - 5:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Tuesday September 24, 2019, 8:30am - 12:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday September 25, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Carlow House - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane, Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Monday September 30, 2019, 1:30pm - 5:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Tuesday October 1, 2019, 8:30am - 12:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Monday October 7, 2019, 1:30pm - 5:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Tuesday October 8, 2019, 8:30am - 12:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Monday October 14, 2019, 1:30pm - 5:30pm 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65

Enrol today to secure your spot!

to_top Created with Sketch.