Use Hygienic Practices for Food Safety

iTFE's Food Safety Handler course is a must for anyone looking to start work in the hospitality industry

Nationally accredited as SITXFSA001 Use Hygienic Practices for Food Safety, this course is considered to be the most effective entry-level course for basic food hygiene procedures.

It covers the importance of serving and storing food safely, the necessary measures for serving food to vulnerable persons, the safety requirements for commercial food operations and much more.

During this course, students will gain an understanding of:

  • Correct storage temperatures
  • Dealing with danger foods
  • Personal hygiene for staff members
  • Cleaning food preparation areas
  • Prevention measures in the kitchen pest control

 

Enrol Now

Book this course today

  • Victoria
Date Location Seats available Price Get started
Monday September 23, 2019, 1:30pm - 5:30pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 16 seats available $65
Tuesday September 24, 2019, 8:30am - 12:30pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday September 25, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane (Carlow House) 19 seats available $65
Monday September 30, 2019, 1:30pm - 5:30pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Tuesday October 1, 2019, 8:30am - 12:30pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday October 2, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane (Carlow House) 19 seats available $65
Thursday October 3, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Saturday October 5, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Monday October 7, 2019, 1:30pm - 5:30pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday October 9, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane (Carlow House) 20 seats available $65
Sunday October 13, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday October 16, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane (Carlow House) 20 seats available $65
Tuesday October 22, 2019, 8:30am - 12:30pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday October 23, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane (Carlow House) 20 seats available $65
Wednesday October 30, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane (Carlow House) 20 seats available $65
Saturday November 2, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday November 6, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane (Carlow House) 20 seats available $65
Tuesday November 12, 2019, 8:30am - 12:30pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday November 13, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane (Carlow House) 20 seats available $65
Saturday November 16, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Tuesday November 19, 2019, 8:30am - 12:30pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday November 20, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane (Carlow House) 20 seats available $65
Tuesday November 26, 2019, 8:30am - 12:30pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday November 27, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane (Carlow House) 20 seats available $65
Friday November 29, 2019, 1:30pm - 5:30pm Melbourne CBD - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane (Carlow House) 20 seats available $65
Saturday November 30, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Tuesday December 3, 2019, 8:30am - 12:30pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday December 4, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane (Carlow House) 20 seats available $65
Friday December 6, 2019, 1:30pm - 5:30pm Melbourne CBD - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane (Carlow House) 20 seats available $65
Saturday December 7, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Tuesday December 10, 2019, 8:30am - 12:30pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday December 11, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane (Carlow House) 20 seats available $65
Saturday December 14, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD – 112 Peel St, North Melbourne 20 seats available $65
Wednesday December 18, 2019, 9:00am - 1:00pm Melbourne CBD - Level 1, 289 Flinders Lane (Carlow House) 20 seats available $65

Enrol today to secure your spot!

to_top Created with Sketch.